top of page
oroboru

Look at the Trustworthy Face..


Over the weekend, I was able to get something from a fellow collector that I'd been seeking for a while. It's not an exclusive or anything, but I missed the boat on preorders, and didn't want to deal with the aftermarket prices. Well, turns out he was alright getting rid of his figure, and while it was missing packaging and a minor part, it was good enough for me. I am, of course, talking about Kid Krillin.

The one picture should pretty much tell you why I got this figure. In terms of contents, here's what I would have gotten if the figure was new:


- 1 x Main Figure

- 3 x Head Sculpts (Smiling, Smirking, Angry)

- 10 x Poseing/Gripping Hands, with a dedicated hand for the Power Pole

- 1 x Roshi Ball

- 1 x 6 Star Dragon Ball

- 1 x Ki Blast

- 1 x Base/Stand


As far as I know, I am only missing the base, which fortunately really isn't that hard to replace.

You probably know the story. Articulation, Paint, and Build are pretty much what you'd expect for a Figuarts release. All the articulation points present on the larger figures are present here, so the types of poses you can get the figure into are quite good. Couple that with the fact the balance is better due to the lower center of gravity, and you're in for a treat. Paint has some minor hiccups, most notable being the paint on the bottom of the shoe, though as usual paint apps are kept to a minimum. Nothing bad to report on Build Quality.

That's all fine and dandy, but you know pictures like this are the reason why I got this figure in the first place. The applications of this face are potentially limitless.. just the way I like it.

Short and concise, just like the man himself. If you get ANY Dragonball figure, chances are its more about the character than the toy itself. While I'm not well versed in Dragonball lore, I know enough to know that Krillin wasn't boring AT ALL in that series, and it's nice to see that personality has made its way over to the figure. Otherwise, a very sound figure from a design and production perspective.


For Full Gallery, please visit:




Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page