top of page
oroboru

Seeing Double


A few weeks ago, I brought back that Bishoujo Black Canary from Calgary, AB, and promptly proceeded to destroy it in an attempt to fix it, which lead to me questioning my sanity about whether or not the thing was warped in the first place. Well, to figure that out, I got some help and got one of the limited edition Black Canary statues from a guy in Singapore for a little comparison and contrast.

Nothing really much to talk about for this write up that hasn't been said in the previous one. It's nice to see what the box is like, I suppose. Otherwise, it's a nice piece with the leggings and all that, though I suppose taking a second look has confirmed to me that things are, on the whole, showing some pretty obvious flaws.

So, moment of truth. Here's the two side by side, and while yes I had to repair the one on the right, it didn't affect the lean at all. While everyone I've shown this agrees there's a lean, it took some a while before they could register it. Guess I'm super sensitive to this.

For whatever reason, the Black one is tilted forward enough that the heel registers about a millimeter higher than the Blue one. Now, normally, this wouldn't do much, but when carried over a long distance, the tilt becomes noticeable


For Full Gallery, please visit:


Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page